1

Warn before network restart

There are some actions a user can take within the Eero app that require a complete restart of the network to take effect.  (Enabling or disabling "Optimize for Conferencing and Gaming" for example.)

This will immediately take down the network for about five minutes with no warning given to the user.

This means that doing simple network maintenance can often result in unexpected downtime.  Kids are kicked out of online classes, parents are dropped from conference calls, TV streams stop, etc.

If a reboot is required for any reason, the app should first say something like "Doing this will restart your Eero network immediately.  Are you sure?"

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Vote1 Follow
  • 1 Votes
  • 4 wk agoLast active
  • 10Views
  • 1 Following

Need Help? We're here for you!

We're big on support, and we want to make sure you always have the best eero experience possible. Here are several resources you can use if you ever need our help!


Quick links

Community Guidelines

Help Center

Contact eero support

@eerosupport

eero.com